Hans Freudenthal Medal & Felix Klein Medal for 2015

Heidelberg, BlackCoffeePost. The International Commission for Mathematical Instruction (ICMI) announced the recipient of the Hans Freudenthal Medal for 2015. Professor Jill Adler, FRF Chair of Mathematics Education, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa, was awarded the medal in recognition of her outstanding research program dedicated to improving the teaching and learning of mathematics in South Africa.

ICMI also announced the recipient of the Felix Klein Medal for 2015. Australian Alan J. Bishop, Emeritus Professor of Education at Monash University, Melbourne was awarded the medal in recognition of his more than forty-five years of sustained, consistent, and outstanding lifetime achievements in mathematics education research and scholarly development.

Source: ICMI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Kode Akses Komentar:

* Tuliskan kode akses komentar diatas: